Helpful information

Questions - Answers

1. Why is the gum inflamed?
The causes of gum inflammation can be such factors as tartar, resulting from the improper hygiene of the oral cavity, teeth crowding, inadequate frenulum fixation, genetic predisposition, diseases of various organs and systems.
2. How often should tartar be removed?
The golden standard of professional care about the oral cavity is tartar removal every 6 months.
3. What is a crown and why is it installed?
A crown is a microprosthesis, covering the processed side of the tooth and protecting it from mechanical damage.
4. What are dental braces?
Dental braces are a non-removable device for the bite correction with the help of arches and locks.
5. What are dental implants and can they heal?
A dental implant is a titanium rod, implanted into the jaw and healed there. Nowadays 97% of modern dental implants heal. It is a very high percentage.
6. Why non-vital teeth ache?
Non-vital teeth are teeth in which the nerve was removed and the canal filled. They can ache because of the inflammation of tissue near the top of the root. The toothache can also result from the inadequate filling of root canals and aggravation of inflammatory processes.
7. How to protect children’s permanent teeth from caries?
Caries mainly develops in the pits and grooves on the chewing surfaces of the teeth. The children have their first permanent teeth at the age of 6, though the parents rarely know about it. To protect new permanent teeth from caries there is a procedure of putting liquid photopolymer material into these pits which are also called fissures. This procedure is called fissure sealing.
8. How to cope with the teeth sensitivity?
In addition to the anti-sensitivity toothpaste there are special desensitizing varnishes. The sensitive places of one or several teeth are covered with them. It prevents the development of sensitivity.
9. Does it hurt to treat the teeth?
Nowadays modern dentistry has a whole arsenal of painkillers. If they are used, the treatment is painless. Modern dental treatment is performed with water cooling.
10. What is teeth fluoridation?
Teeth fluoridation is a procedure of saturating the dental hard tissues with fluoride compounds. They prevent the development of caries.
11. What is the difference between a dental filling and restoration?
A dental filling is a part of tooth, restored with the help of filling material. Unlike a dental filling, restoration is an artistic reconstruction of a tooth. This process meets all aesthetic and functional requirements.
12. What to do if a tooth is badly broken?
First of all, it is necessary to evaluate the damage. If it is possible to restore the tooth, it is done with the help of a pin and filling or an inlay and crown.
13. What is a dental pin?
A dental pin is a special rod, installed into the root canal to strengthen the broken walls of the tooth.
14. How to restore an extracted tooth in one visit to the dentist?
There is a special technique, used to restore a lost tooth in one visit to the dentist. Special slits are made in the adjacent teeth to fix a special fiberglass tape. A photopolymer tooth is build up on this tape. This technique is used for the front teeth, canine teeth and adjacent teeth. The lost chewing teeth can be restored by means of implants or dental bridges.
15. What is dental splinting?
Dental splinting is a procedure of gluing a special fiberglass tape on mobile teeth. The tape is covered with photopolymer material. This procedure is indicated in case of periodontitis to avoid the traumatic dislocation of a mobile tooth. The mobile tooth is fixed to the immobile ones to prevent its loosening.
16. What tooth diseases require treatment of root canals?
The main diseases requiring treatment of root canals are: Pulpitis – tooth nerve (tooth pulp) inflammation. Symptoms of pulpitis: from various pains, which get stronger at night and under the impact of thermal stimulus, to the absence of symptoms (asymptomatic disease course). Apical periodontitis – inflammation of periodontal ligament, which pins down a tooth in the bone, because of intoxication of surrounding tissues. Symptoms of periodontitis: acute or dull pain, which can get worse if you bite on the tooth, asymptomatic disease course is also possible. Cysts and granulomas – diseases, which destroy the bone. If the reason of the disease is a tooth, root canals should be cured, otherwise they are treated surgically. Symptoms of the tooth cyst: most often the disease course is asymptomatic, abscess, edema and tooth ache is possible.
17. What will happen if you dont treat the teeth?
Possible variant of the disease development: caries, pulpitis, periodontitis, bone destruction (cyst, granuloma), tooth extraction.
18. What is the guarantee for treatment of root canals?
The worldwide statistics gives the figure of 90% success of root canals treatment for the first time and 75-80% in case of root canal retreatment with the use of a microscope, dental dam, ultrasound, and high-quality materials. Otherwise, the expected response to treatment is much lower.
19. What is recommended after the root canals treatment?
To achieve and preserve the positive result of root canals treatment, it is required to complete the temporary or permanent tooth restoration within 1-2 weeks. Significantly destructed lateral teeth are restored by means of a crown or dental inlay instead of a filling, as the tooth may break. It is necessary to pass dental examination every six months.
20. What is dental dam?
Dental dam is a special medical latex plate, used to keep the place of dental surgery clean, dry and disinfected. It is necessary to treat the root canals, make complex fillings, fix different dentures.
21. Is it possible to stop caries without drilling the tooth?
If caries looks like a spot, the revolutionary German technology ICON is used. It allows to solve the problem of caries at the early stages without any mechanical interference. ICON material penetrates into the damaged enamel and stops the process of tooth decay.
22. How much does a dental filling cost?
The cost of tooth treatment directly depends on the depth of tooth damage, instruments, equipment, materials and dentist’s qualification. Thus the cost of dental filling can be determined only individually.
23. How to restore tooth enamel?
The restoration of tooth enamel is a system of deep fluoridation of teeth with the use of a fluoride gel. The aim of this procedure is to strengthen the enamel and hard tissues of the teeth. It is executed both by the patient himself/herself at home (teeth fluoridation) and by the dentist in the clinic (restoration of the tooth enamel).
24. What is the Air-Flow procedure?
Air-Flow is a ram air-driven technique of mechanical cleaning of supragingival and subgingival plaque and polishing of the tooth root by the mixture of bicarbonate powder and water after a certain preparation.
25. What is teeth whitening?
The teeth whitening is a process of changing the teeth color with the help of special physical or chemical agents. Chemical whitening can be executed at home or in the dentist’s office. The difference lies in the concentration of active agent. Physical whitening (by laser, light emission, ultrasound, etc.) is carried out only in the dentist’s chair.
comments powered by Disqus

Полезная информация

Вопросы – ответы

1. Почему воспаляются десна?
Причинами воспаления десен могут быть такие факторы как зубной налет в следствии плохой гигиены полости рта, скученное положение зубов, неадекватное прикрепление уздечек губы, наследственная предрасположенность, заболевания различных органов и систем.
2. Как часто нужно чистить зубной налет и камни?
Золотой стандарт профессиональной гигиены полости рта - снятие и удаления зубного камня и налета раз в 6 месяцев.
3. Что такое коронка и зачем ее ставить?
Коронка – это микропротез покрывающий обработанную часть зуба и защищающий ее от механических повреждений.
4. Что такое брекеты?
Брекеты или брекет-система- это несъемный аппарат для исправления прикуса с помощью системы дуг и замков.
5. Что такое зубные импланты и приживаются ли они?
Зубной имплант – это титановый стержень, который имплантируется в челюсть с дальнейшим приживлением в ней. В настоящее время приживаемость современных зубных имплантов достигла 97%. Это является очень высоким показателем.
6. Почему болят неживые зубы?
Неживые зубы – это такие зубы в которых был удален нерв и запломбирован канал. Они могут болеть из-за воспаления ткани около верхушки корня. Также боль может возникать по причине неадекватной пломбировки корневых каналов и обострения ранее существующих воспалительных процессов.
7. Как обезопасить от кариеса постоянные зубы у детей?
Кариес чаще всего возникает в углублениях и ямках на жевательной поверхности зубов. Первые постоянные зубы прорезываются у детей в возрасте 6 лет, о чем родители редко подозревают. Для того, чтобы обезопасить новые постоянные зубы существует процедура нанесения жидких фотополимерных масс в эти ямки, которые еще называются фиссурами. Эта процедура называется герметизация фиссур.
8. Как бороться с чувствительностью зубов?
Помимо существующих паст для снижения чувствительности существуют специальные лаки-десенсетайзеры. Ими покрывают чувствительные места зуба или нескольких зубов. Это препятствует возникновению чувствительности.
9. Больно ли лечить зубы?
В настоящее время современная стоматология имеет целый арсенал обезболивающих средств. При их применении лечение протекает безболезненно. Современное стоматологическое лечение проходит под водяным охлаждением.
10. Что такое фторирование зубов?
Фторирование зубов – это процедура насыщения твердых тканей зуба фтористыми соединениями. Они препятствуют образованию кариеса.
11. Чем отличается зубная пломба от реставрации?
Зубная пломба – это восстановленная с помощью пломбировочного материала часть зуба. В отличии от пломбы реставрация – это художественное восстановление зуба. Этот процесс отвечает всем требованиям эстетики и функции.
12. Что делать если зуб сильно разрушен?
Прежде всего необходимо оценить характер разрушения. Если зуб можно восстановить – он восстанавливается с помощью штифта и пломбы либо культевой вкладки и последующей коронки.
13. Что такое зубной штифт?
Зубной штифт – это специальный стержень который вставляется в корневой канал и укрепляет разрушенные стенки зуба.
14. Как восстановить удаленный зуб в одно посещение?
Для того чтобы восстановить утерянный зуб за одно посещение стоматолога применяется специальная технология. В зубах, соседствующих с удаленным, делаются специальные пропилы в которые крепится специальная стекловолоконная лента. На нее из фотополимера наращивается утерянный зуб. Эта технология применяется на передних, клыках и следующих за клыками зубах. Утраченные жевательные зубы можно восстановить с помощью имплантов или мостовидных протезов (зубных мостов).
15. Что такое шинирование зубов?
Шинирование зубов – это процедура подклеивания на подвижные зубы специальной стекловолоконной ленты. Она покрывается фотополимерным материалом. Эта процедура востребована при пародонтите чтобы избежать травматического вывихивания подвижного зуба. В данном случае подвижный зуб прикрепляется к неподвижным чтобы предотвратить его дальнейшее расшатывание.
16. Какие заболевания зубов требуют лечение корневых каналов?
Основными заболеваниями, которые требуют лечение корневых каналов явлются: Пульпит – воспаление нерва (пульпы) зуба. Симптомы пульпита: разнообразные боли, которые усиливаются ночью и под действием тепловых раздражителей до отсутствия симптомов (бессимптомное течение). Апикальный периодонтит – воспаления связки зуба, которая удерживает его в кости, из-за интоксикации тканей за пределами зуба. Симптомы периодонтита: острая или ноющая боль которая может усиливаться если накусывать на зуб, возможно и бессимптомное течение. Кисты и гранулемы – заболевания разрушающие кость. Если причиной болезни является зуб – лечатся корневые каналы. В противном случае – хирургически. Симптомы кисты зуба: чаще всего болезнь протекает безсимптомно, возможны нагноения, отек и боли в зубах.
17. Что будет если не лечить зуб?
Возможный вариант развития заболевания: кариес → пульпит → периодонтит → разрушение кости(киста, гранулема) → удаление зуба.
18. Какая гарантия на лечение корневых каналов?
Общемировая статистика говорит о 90% успеха при лечении корневых каналов в первый раз. И 75-80% при повторном лечении корневого канала с использованием микроскопа, коффердама, ультразвука и хороших материалов. Без этого благоприятный прогноз лечения гораздо ниже.
19. Какие рекомендации после лечения корневых каналов?
Для достижения и закрепления положительного результата лечения корневых каналов необходимо завершить постоянное или временное восстановление зуба в течении 1-2ух недель. Значительные разрушения боковых зубов восстанавливаются коронкой или вкладной, а не пломбой т.к. зуб может треснуть. Необходимо посещать стоматолога для омотра каждые ½ года.
20. Что такое коффердам?
Коффердам – это специальный платок из медицинского латекса, который служит для того, чтобы содержать операционное поле в чистоте, сухости и асептичности. Необходим для лечения корневых каналов, постановки сложных пломб, фиксации различных конструкций.
21. Можно ли остановить кариес без сверления зуба бормашиной?
Если кариес находится на стадии пятна, существует революционная немецкая технология ICON. Она позволяет надежно решить проблему кариеса на ранних стадиях без механического вмешательства. Материал ICON проникает в поврежденную эмаль и препятствует процессу разрушения зуба.
22. Сколько стоит зубная пломба?
Цена лечения зуба напрямую зависит от глубины поражения зуба, инструментов, оборудования, материалов и квалификации врача-стоматолога. Таким образом стоимость зубной пломбы определяется исключительно индивидуально.
23. Как восстановить зубную эмаль?
Восстановление зубной эмали – это система глубокого фторирования зубов с использование фторсодержащего геля. Цель данной процедуры укрепить эмаль и твердые ткани зуба. Проводится как на дому самим пациентом (фторирование зубов) так и в стоматологическом кресле (восстановление эмали зуба).
24. Что такое процедура Air-Flow?
Air-Flow – это методика механического очищения над и поддесневого мягкого налета и полировки корня зуба смесью порошка двууглекислого после определенной подготовки с водой под напором воздуха.
25. Что такое отбеливание зубов?
Отбеливание зубов – это процесс изменения цвета зубов с помощью специальных физических или химических агентов. Химическое отбеливание может быть домашним, а также проводится в кресле у стоматолога. Разница в концентрации действующего вещества. Отбеливание под воздействием физических факторов (лазер, фотоотбеливание, ультразвук и др. ) проводится исключительно в стоматологическом кресле.
comments powered by Disqus
Интересные факты

Берегите свои зубы

подробнее >