Sinus Lifting

The terms “sinus lifting”, “osteoplasty”, “bone grafting” and “augmentation” are often used in dentistry. These are operations to build bone tissue in the area of ​​the alveolar process, which is located on the upper jaw. They are made in order to install dental implants on them. The upper jaw has a structure that is very different from other human bones. This jaw belongs to the air bones. It contains the maxillary sinus (sinus maxillaris), which is the accessory cavity of the human nose. Having a large volume, it occupies almost the entire jaw.

Dental operations for the return of teeth

The terms “sinus lifting”, “osteoplasty”, “bone grafting” and “augmentation” are often used in dentistry. These are operations to build bone tissue in the area of ​​the alveolar process, which is located on the upper jaw. They are made in order to install dental implants on them. The upper jaw has a structure that is very different from other human bones. This jaw belongs to the air bones. It contains the maxillary sinus (sinus maxillaris), which is the accessory cavity of the human nose. Having a large volume, it occupies almost the entire jaw.

Prosthetics must be done on time

Everyone knows that sinusitis is a disease when inflammation of the mucous membrane is created, which is the thinnest in the maxillary sinus. In a person with good health, it should be pneumatized, that is, completely filled with air.

The maxillary cavity has a lower wall, which is very thin, and masticatory teeth are located on it or, as is scientifically, the roots of the upper molars. If for some reason a person has lost his teeth, for example in cases of any injuries, then a dental implantation must be done. Since the thickness of this wall is not enough to install implants, to install ceramic teeth using prosthetics.

The price of sinus lifting is not a cheap procedure, but for high-quality prosthetics in the upper jaw, the amount of bone tissue should be maximum. In medicine, this is called the height of the bone from the lower part of the upper jaw to the maxillary sinus. Another important point is that after the loss of teeth, the bone on which they were attached can atrophy if it does not give in to stress for a long time. According to statistics, 50-60% of cases have a problem, precisely in the sense that bone tissue is not enough for implantation. The cost of sinus lifting can vary depending on the complexity and nuances of the treatment, which can only be said by the dentist at the consultation.

High professionalism of doctors and an attentive approach to each patient

Bone grafting or sinus lifting is done in the following cases:

  1. if in places where you want to install implants there is not enough bone tissue;
  2. implants that need to be installed are larger than 10 mm.

The most popular types of bone grafting are open sinus lift (projection bone height should be less than 8 mm) and closed sinus lift (if height is more than 8 mm).

The main difference between these operations is that with closed sinus lift, additional sinus perforation is not used, and its bottom moves through the bed of the implant. During open sine surgery, a hole is made to access the desired area. For high-quality operation, it must be divided into several stages. This is a consultation with a doctor. He reveals pathologies and conducts all kinds of research. Including about the reaction of the body to drugs. Then comes the x-ray, which determines the height of the bone tissue. Having received all the necessary data, the doctor makes a conclusion. If you follow all the rules, you can successfully restore the dentition. The risk of complications after surgery is minimal, but exists. And in order to protect our patients, our clinic uses only high-quality tools and medications in its work.

The rehabilitation period after surgery becomes about a week, then the sutures are removed. But the patient must follow a few rules. In order not to cause complications. In particular, do not play sports, do not lift weights, cough and sneeze only with your mouth open, so as not to displace the bone material.

 

The author of the article: Svidzinskaya Nadezhda Anatolyevna

Синус-лифтинг

Термины «синус лифтинг», «остеопластика», «костная пластика» и «аугментация» часто применяются в стоматологии. Это операции по наращиванию костной ткани в области альвеолярного отростка, который находится на верхней челюсти. Они делаются для того, чтобы устанавливать на них дентальные имплантаты. Верхняя челюсть имеет структуру, которая очень отличается от других человеческих костей. Данная челюсть относится к воздухоносным костям. В ней расположена гайморова пазуха (sinus maxillaris), которая является придаточной полостью человеческого носа. Имея большой объем, занимает почти всю челюсть.

Стоматологические операции по возвращению зубов

синус-лифтингТермины «синус лифтинг», «остеопластика», «костная пластика» и «аугментация» часто применяются в стоматологии. Это операции по наращиванию костной ткани в области альвеолярного отростка, который находится на верхней челюсти. Они делаются для того, чтобы устанавливать на них дентальные имплантаты. Верхняя челюсть имеет структуру, которая очень отличается от других человеческих костей. Данная челюсть относится к воздухоносным костям. В ней расположена гайморова пазуха (sinus maxillaris), которая является придаточной полостью человеческого носа. Имея большой объем, занимает почти всю челюсть.

Протезирование надо делать вовремя

Всем известно, что гайморит – это заболевание, когда создается воспаление слизистой оболочки, которая является тончайшей в гайморовой пазухе. У человека с хорошим здоровьям она должна быть пневматизирована, то есть полностью заполнена воздухом.

Гайморова полость имеет нижнюю стенку, которая очень тонкая, и на ней расположены жевательные зубы или как по-научному – корни верхних моляров. Если по какой-то причине человек потерял зубы, например в случаях каких-либо травм, то обязательно нужно сделать дентальную имплантацию. Так как толщина данной стенки является недостаточной для того, чтобы установить имплантаты, чтобы с помощью протезирования установить керамические зубы.

Цена на синус-лифтинг не из дешевых процедур, но для качественного протезирования зубов именно в области верхней челюсти, количество костной ткани должно быть максимальное. В медицине это называют высотой кости от нижней части верхней челюсти до гайморовой пазухи. Важной еще тот момент, что после потери зубов кость, на которой они крепились, может атрофироваться, если много времени она не поддается нагрузке. По статистике 50-60% случаев имеют проблему, именно в том плане, что для имплантации недостаточно костной ткани. Стоимость синус-лифтинга может варьироваться в зависимости от сложности и нюансов лечение, которые может сказать только стоматолог на консультации.

Высокий профессионализм врачей и внимательный подход к каждому пациенту

Пластику костной ткани или синус-лифтинг делают в следующих случаях:

  1. если в местах, где нужно устанавливать имплантаты недостаточно костной ткани;
  2. имплантаты, которые нужно устанавливать имеют размер более 10 мм.

Самыми популярными видами пластики костной ткани являются синус лифтинг открытый (высота кости по проекции должна быть меньше 8 мм) и синус лифтинг закрытый (если высота больше 8 мм).

Основным отличием этих операций является то, что при закрытому синус-лифтингу не применяют дополнительную перфорацию пазухи, а через ложе имплантата перемещается ее дно. При операции открытого синуса делают отверстие для доступу к нужной области. Для качественной операции, ее обязательно нужно разделять на несколько этапов. Это консультация с врачом. Он выявляет патологии и проводит всякого рода исследования. В том числе и по поводу реакции организма на лекарства. После идет рентген, который определяет высоту костной ткани. Получив все необходимые данные, врач делает заключение. Если соблюдать все правила, то можно успешно восстановить зубной ряд. Риск осложнений после проведения операции минимален, но существует. И для того, чтобы обезопасить своих пациентов наша клиника применяет в работе только качественные инструменты и медицинские препараты.

Реабилитационный период после операции становит около недели, дальше снимают швы. Но пациент должен соблюдать несколько правил. Чтобы не вызвать осложнения. В частности не заниматься спортом, не поднимать тяжести, кашлять и чихать только с открытым ртом, чтобы не сместить костный материал.